Ahoy, matey

This Kid’s Vest was such a quick, satisfying knit! I love not having to knit sleeves, and bonus- I made something for a 5 yr old with less than one skein of yarn.
image

image

What do you think about the skull and crossbones? I debated a lot about whether or not to put an A for Austin, or something more modern…
It’s not too late to change it, because,

Spoiler Alert:
image

It’s duplicate stitch!
Ps, that picture is from my Instagram feed.
image

It was actually my first time using duplicate stitch, and I just love it. I’m going to have to look over my other finished knits, and see if they need embellishing!

7 thoughts on “Ahoy, matey

Leave a Reply

